When you terminate your LastPass account, we guarantee that all of your personally identifiable information will be removed from our systems. This is something you can depend on. Listed below are the steps that need to be taken if you decide that you no longer want an account:

  • Start by signing into your LastPass account.
  • Select “Account Settings” from the drop-down menu that appears when you click the “More Options” option (the three dots) in the top right corner of the page.
  • Go to the “Account” page’s very bottom and click the “Delete Account” option.
  • There will be a confirmation popup that asks you to confirm the removal. To continue, choose the “Delete Account” option.

Be advised that erasing your data this way is a permanent process that cannot be undone. This includes everything you’ve stored in LastPass, such as passwords, notes, and more. Before you delete your LastPass account, you may get a copy of all your data using the “Export” option.

It’s not a decision to be made lightly, but you should reconsider closing your LastPass account. If your issues with the service are restricted to convenience or safety, you may have other options to explore. If you’re having issues using LastPass, you have a few choices.

How to delete a LastPass account without logging in?

delete a LastPass account

No, you can delete it without logging in.

You need to sign in to LastPass, to remove an account. Account settings are where you’ll find the option to cancel your membership.

In order to cancel your LastPass membership:

  • To begin, please log in to your LastPass account.
  • Simply click your name in the top right of the LastPass Vault, then choose “Account Settings” from the display menu.
  • Just go to the “Account” menu and choose the “Delete Account” link at the very end.
  • Simply comply with the on-screen instructions to verify your account deletion request.

If you have lost your account because you have forgotten your password, you may reset it and get access again by following the on-screen prompts. You may also get in touch with LastPass’s support staff if you need assistance closing your account.

How to permanently delete my LastPass account without a password?

I’m sorry to say this, but you’ll need to know the password to your LastPass account to delete it completely. It is strongly recommended, and in the interest of security, that you change your password anytime, you log in.

You may attempt to reset your LastPass account password by following the instructions provided in the LastPass help center if you need help remembering it.

  • Click “Forgot Your Password?” on the login screen to change your LastPass password.
  • After entering your registered email address for your LastPass account, click the “Send Email” button.
  • If you’ve forgotten your password, you can receive a new reset link to your cell phone with LastPass.
  • To change your password, please visit the specified URL.

You may cancel LastPass after changing your password. Your account may be deleted from Account Settings.

Conclusion

The good news is that LastPass is still there; the bad news is that it is no longer relevant. Because a lot of personal information may be saved in a LastPass account, erasing it is a prudent move to prevent any of that data from being publicly accessible online. If you need help determining which passwords you’ve stored in LastPass, you should take use of the export data option presented to you throughout the account cancellation procedure.

Can you delete a LastPass account?

After login into LastPass, select your name in the top right corner, pick “Account Settings,” and click “Close Account.” Before deleting your account, you’ll need to provide your master password and a reason. The wiped data, including passwords, notes, and other confidential data, cannot be recovered.

What happens when I delete LastPass?

If you deactivate the LastPass app from your smartphone, all of your saved passwords and other sensitive information will be permanently deleted along with the app. However, your account and all your saved information will remain on LastPass’s servers. To permanently remove your LastPass account and all related data, log in to your account on the LastPass website and follow the on-screen instructions.

Can I have 2 LastPass accounts on the same computer?

Multiple instances of LastPass may exist on the same computer. A unique web browser is required for each user account. You may use Mozilla Firefox instead of Google Chrome to quickly and easily move between accounts.

To switch accounts, log out and log in using the proper browser. Use LastPass to swap accounts in the same browser.

Author

  • I am Raj Singh and I am the author of handlewife website. I am a blogger and also a digital marketer. Contact me through the contact us page.

By Raj Singh

I am Raj Singh and I am the author of handlewife website. I am a blogger and also a digital marketer. Contact me through the contact us page.

DMCA.com Protection Status